Extended Call for Extraordinary GB Elections Summer 2022

Following Tom Copenhagen’s resignation, the International Office of the EYP is extending the call for candidates for the extraordinary GB Elections. We would like to genuinely thank Tom for the contribution, efforts, and energy he dedicated to the GB during his time.

The new GB member will be elected for a term of one year and five and a half months. Their term starts on 12 July 2022 and ends on 31 December 2023. All information is available on the relevant page on the Member Platform.

Everyone who has attended an EYP event is eligible to run for the Governing Body as long as there are no measures approved against the individual, following the appropriate reporting mechanism as outlined in the Welfare Policy and the Policy on Safeguarding Safety and Dignity in EYP, that would restrict them, if elected, from taking up their position on the Governing Body. 

Candidates will need to submit their candidate manifesto and a short video by Monday, 4 July 2022, 23:59 CEST to elections@eyp.org.All information regarding the elections and the Questionnaire for Candidates is available on the EYP Member Platform.